Contact Us

Sedalia City Hall
200 South Osage Ave.
Sedalia, MO 65301
(660) 827-3000

Hours of Operation
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sedalia Municipal Election

The General Municipal Election for 2020 will be held on Tuesday, April 7, 2020.  Filings for Councilmen will begin on December 17, 2019 and will be accepted until January 21, 2020 in the City Clerk’s Office.  Filing hours will be from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on December 17, 2019 and from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. all other days. The Municipal Building will be closed on the following dates for holiday observances: December 24, 2019; December 25, 2019 (Christmas Holiday) and January 1, 2020 (New Year's Holiday).
For specific information related to the Municipal Election, please click on the following links: 

General Election Questions

Per State Statute and City Ordinance, candidates desiring to run for the office of City Councilman are required to obtain petition signatures. Each specific petition is provided below with the correlating number of signature requirements listed within each form:

Petition for City Councilman

Candidates are listed below in the order in which they have filed for election:   




Councilman Ward 1                                                         2 year term expiring April 2022
   Jeff Leeman
Councilman Ward 2   2 year term expiring April 2022
   Chris Marshall
   Tina Boggess  
Councilman Ward 3   2 year term expiring April 2022
   Charles G. Lowe
   Lucas Richardson 
Councilman Ward 4   2 year term expiring April 2022
   Larry Stevenson
   Rhiannon M. Foster  
   Jeff Wimann  

 *indicates an individual who has filed but was not certified for the election. Candidates that are not certified will not be printed on the ballot form.

Sedalia Ward & Precinct Map

Results from the previous municipal elections are available here.

For more information, please contact the City Clerk's Office at (660) 827-3000.