Contact Us

Sedalia City Hall
200 South Osage Ave.
Sedalia, MO 65301
(660) 827-3000

Hours of Operation
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

City Holiday & Trash Pick-up Schedule

** Adjusted City Schedule is subject to change **  

2018

Date Description Adjusted City Schedule
Monday
November 12            
Observance of Veterans Day Holiday City Offices Closed Monday
Normal collection schedule
Thursday
November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday

City Offices Closed Thursday and Friday
Tuesday routes picked up on Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday routes picked up on Tuesday, November 20, 2018 
Thursday routes picked up on Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Friday routes picked up on Friday, November 23, 2018                       

Tuesday
December 25
Christmas Day City Offices Closed Tuesday
Tuesday trash pick-up will occur on Monday
Normal collection schedule Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.  
Tuesday
January 1 
 New Year's Day                            City Offices Closed Tuesday
Tuesday trash routes picked up on Monday, December 31, 2018

2019

Date                  Description Adjusted City Schedule
Friday
April 19                    
Good Friday                                         City Offices Closed Friday
All pick-up days one day early                                                          
Thursday
July 4
Independence Day City Offices Closed on Thursday
Tuesday routes picked up on Monday, July 1, 2019  
Wednesday routes picked up on Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Thursday routes picked up on Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Friday routes picked up on Friday, July 5, 2019                                   
Thursday
November 28
Thanksgiving Holiday City Offices Closed on Thursday and Friday
Tuesday routes picked up on Monday, November 25, 2019
Wednesday routes picked up on Tuesday, November 26, 2019  
Thursday routes picked up on Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Friday routes picked up on Friday, November 29, 2019            
Wednesday
December 25
Christmas Day  City Offices Closed on Wednesday
Tuesday routes picked up on Monday, December 23, 2019 
Wednesday routes picked up on Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Thursday routes picked up on Thursday, December 26, 2019
Friday routes picked up on Friday, December 27, 2019